link.png First Swarovski Collective Award goes to Peter Pilotto.← Back

Image source - Pixabay
This week saw high-end fashion label Peter Pilotto win the first ever Swarovski Collective Award.
The Prize for Innovation has been created to mark the 15th anniversary of the Swarovski Collective, an initiative set up with the aim of supporting fashion labels, by providing them with crystals. Over the years, brands such as Alexander McQueen, Viktor & Rolf and Alexander Wang have all been involved with the Collective. The inauguration of this new Award comes in tandem with a whole series of events by Swarovski, in celebration of the company’s 140th anniversary this year. 

Peter Pilotto was selected from amongst the 14 other designers belonging to the Collective, based on their use of Swarovski in their Spring/Summer 15 and Autumn/Winter 15 collections. Other contenders included Iris van Herpen, Rodarte and Mary Katrantzou. This award will see the duo be awarded €25 000, as well as Swarovski crystals for their collections over the coming year.
Peter Pilotto’s talent has previously been recognized by Swarovski: the high-end fashion label won the Swarovski Emerging Talent award in 2008, when it was just one year old. The label is run by Peter Pilotto and Christopher de Vos, and the announcement of this award comes as an additional financial boost to the young British fashion label. Earlier this year, the duo announced that they had secured an investor for the label after selling a minority share to Megha Mittal and MH Luxe. It would seem as if 2015 is turning out to be somewhat of a good year for Peter Pilotto.